Forum rules
Under no circumstances is spamming or advertising of any kind allowed. Do not post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, sexually-orientated or any other material that may violate others security. Profanity or any kind of insolent behavior to other members (regardless of rank) will not be tolerated. Remember, what you don’t find offensive can be offensive to other members. Please treat each other with the kind of reverence you’d expect from other members.
Failure to comply with any of the above will result in users being banned without notice. If any further details are needed, contact: “The team” using the link at the bottom of the forum page. Thank you.
humblejohn3838

Adding subtitles to a torrent-newbie

Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:42 am

I am a newbie and wonder if someone could help me by telling me where to post this note. Are there tutorials etc? I need to know how to add english subs to a german film. Any source of help and/or explanation would be appreciated. Thank u.

arcchancellor

Re: Adding subtitles to a torrent-newbie

Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:55 am

That depends what codec (divx, xvid, x263, x264 etc.) in what containerformat (avi, mkv, ogm, mp4, vob etc) your movie is.
And if you want add the subs hardcoded or softcoded = fixed or optional displayable.
"I don't believe in God. I just believe in Billy Wilder" - Fernando Trueba

jackarute

Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:20 am