Forum rules
Under no circumstances is spamming or advertising of any kind allowed. Do not post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, sexually-orientated or any other material that may violate others security. Profanity or any kind of insolent behavior to other members (regardless of rank) will not be tolerated. Remember, what you don’t find offensive can be offensive to other members. Please treat each other with the kind of reverence you’d expect from other members.
Failure to comply with any of the above will result in users being banned without notice. If any further details are needed, contact: “The team” using the link at the bottom of the forum page. Thank you.
adipose

XMLRPC API documentation issues

Thu Aug 06, 2020 8:43 pm

I am a developer on mpc-hc (clsid2 fork, the current active fork installed with klite codec pack). I have been trying to make an improvement to the subtitle search capability, and have run into some issues.

1. Documentation is inconsistent on trac:

https://trac.opensubtitles.org/projects ... iki/XMLRPC

On this page, the api is defined for SearchSubtitles with parameters (including "tag"):

Code: Select all

array SearchSubtitles( $token, array(array('sublanguageid' => $sublanguageid, 'moviehash' => $moviehash, 'moviebytesize' => $moviesize, imdbid => $imdbid, query => 'movie name', "season" => 'season number', "episode" => 'episode number', 'tag' => tag ),array(...)), array('limit' => 500))
But at the top of the page, it suggests this link for better examples:

https://trac.opensubtitles.org/projects ... mlRpcIntro

Code: Select all

struct SearchSubtitles(string $token, array(struct('sublanguageid' => string $sublanguageid, 'moviehash' => string $moviehash, 'moviebytesize' => int $moviesize, 'imdbid' => string $imdbid ), struct(...)))
Note the two signatures are different, leading to possible confusion. This leads me to #2.

2. It seems tag search support is silently disabled, and just doesn't work.