Forum rules
Under no circumstances is spamming or advertising of any kind allowed. Do not post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, sexually-orientated or any other material that may violate others security. Profanity or any kind of insolent behavior to other members (regardless of rank) will not be tolerated. Remember, what you don’t find offensive can be offensive to other members. Please treat each other with the kind of reverence you’d expect from other members.
Failure to comply with any of the above will result in users being banned without notice. If any further details are needed, contact: “The team” using the link at the bottom of the forum page. Thank you.
T-G
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:42 pm

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sun Mar 12, 2017 5:48 pm

Clearing the browser cache didn't work.
But disabling AdBlock did it! :) I can see that screen okay now.

Though there is no "V2" next to the main listing.
But it doesn't matter, as the subs are the new ones. Which is okay.
T-G

User avatar
SimplyTheBOSS
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:02 pm
Location: Finland

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:01 pm

T-G wrote:Clearing the browser cache didn't work.
But disabling AdBlock did it! :) I can see that screen okay now.

Though there is no "V2" next to the main listing.
But it doesn't matter, as the subs are the new ones. Which is okay.
T-G



Well, I can't take credits about that (advice to disabling AdBlock), my post was edited by this guy:
memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=27642
He is real pro, you can ask him anything and he knows, right scoopy :wink:

Image

User avatar
Funchalense
Site Admin
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 8:09 pm

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:42 pm

T-G wrote:Clearing the browser cache didn't work.
But disabling AdBlock did it! :) I can see that screen okay now.

Though there is no "V2" next to the main listing.
But it doesn't matter, as the subs are the new ones. Which is okay.
T-G


To fix the problem :

AdBlockPlus > Filter Preferences > TAB "Filter Subscriptions" > SELECT EasyList > BUTTON "Find"
Search : opensubtitles.org##fieldset and then UNMARK checkbox text=opensubtitles.org##fieldset > table[style="width:100%;"] > tbody > .change

Pravopas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:12 pm

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sat Jul 29, 2017 10:43 am

I need a help from Administrator. Yesterday, I deleted the subtitles (in Serbian) for this movie: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt5788462/, because I had noticed some errors.

Now, when I want to upload new, corrected subtitles for the same movie, this message keeps repeating: We already have this subtitle file uploaded as Rocco.2016.FRENCH.BRRiP.XviD-ReBoT.srt

Could you, please, upload these subtitles.

Movie information:

Language: Serbian

FPS: 24

Release name: BRRiP.XviD-ReBoT

Subtitles for high-definition movie: tikled

User avatar
SimplyTheBOSS
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:02 pm
Location: Finland

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:59 pm

Pravopas wrote:I need a help from Administrator. Yesterday, I deleted the subtitles (in Serbian) for this movie: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt5788462/, because I had noticed some errors.

Now, when I want to upload new, corrected subtitles for the same movie, this message keeps repeating: We already have this subtitle file uploaded as Rocco.2016.FRENCH.BRRiP.XviD-ReBoT.srt

Could you, please, upload these subtitles.

Movie information:

Language: Serbian

FPS: 24

Release name: BRRiP.XviD-ReBoT

Subtitles for high-definition movie: tikled


Done.

Image

Pravopas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:12 pm

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:26 pm

Thank you.

pippilangstrum
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:36 pm

Re: HOW TO CORRECT/REPORT SUBTITLES GUIDE

Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:49 pm

Hello

I need the help from an administrator. I have been trying to upload a new version of this movie https://www.opensubtitles.org/es/subtitles/7035069/iron-man-gl but I kept receiving the following message all day: We already have this subtitle file uploaded as Iron Man (2008) (1080p BrRip x264 YIFY)v3.GLG.srt

Would it be possible to leave V4 as the active one and delete the next ones? The version that is linked in the number of downloads and in the preview are also incorrect (but maybe for these is just a matter of time). Would it be possible to leave them linked to the V4, too?

Best regards and thanks in advance

Return to “General talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests