Forum rules
Under no circumstances is spamming or advertising of any kind allowed. Do not post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, sexually-orientated or any other material that may violate others security. Profanity or any kind of insolent behavior to other members (regardless of rank) will not be tolerated. Remember, what you don’t find offensive can be offensive to other members. Please treat each other with the kind of reverence you’d expect from other members.
Failure to comply with any of the above will result in users being banned without notice. If any further details are needed, contact: “The team” using the link at the bottom of the forum page. Thank you.
Baheca1

Fansubbing in Portugal and the Translation of Humor

Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:06 pm

Hello, I’m a student from the University of Lisbon and I’m writing my Thesis on Fansubbing in Portugal and the Translation of Humor to conclude my Master Degree in Translation Studies.
I have a personal interest in fansubbing because I’m also involve in this world and iI find intriguing how the community works together to deliver a product only by the love for what they do. In my thesis I’m going to investigate how the process works (how many people are involve since the choice of doing a subtitle until her delivery), which ages are common in this task, which strategies they use to translate humor and why they decided to do this job. I would like to know if I can send to you a few questions or a quiz so that you can answer (whatever you like). It’s important TO SAY THAT THIS questions ARE ANONYMOUS! I don’t need to know names or another personal information because that Isn’t the main focus of my research. And of course the results of my thesis and the thesis itself will be provided to you as a way of trust and to verify to authenticity in my words.

Thank you for your attention

Vanessa Silva
For more information fell free to ask [email address removed by SmallBrother]